Capital adventures

By marchmont

Another Fringe venue

Despite no longer coughing I am still waiting up in the middle of the night, dozing and finally getting up at 9. To think only 2 months ago I was up before 7. You are missed Gracemount pool 

Got soggy in the drizzle/rain meeting A for coffee and a chat about Choir finances. Home then the car to Cameron Toll for some food and fuel, of the petrol type. By the time I got back, chatted to L and had lunch it was after 2 but time to empty the dining area ready for tomorrow's roofers before the College development session. Not chairing for once meant I could multitask. Sent out the Choir, new session, email 

Watched the news with my dinner and luckily also kept an eye on Twitter which told me all the buses were delayed, traffic congestion. Dashed out the house to get mine with 3 mins to spare.

I was off to the Traverse to see 'Exodus' which was ok. Interesting set. Bumped into M from the Lyceum group before. After I was home in time to rewind and watch 'Shetland'. Why do TV characters never hear you when you are screaming 'don't go inside' at them? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.