Capital adventures

By marchmont

Not Beethoven 5

I woke up very very, very early and couild not get back to sleep.  Ended up watching the Emily Maitlis TV Festival lecture on Youtube.  Highly recommended. 

The roofers predicted, and actual, arrival at 8 meant I had to be up, dressed and breakfasted before then. I left them to it and went by car and bus to the W End to meet with P and L, up 3 flights of stairs.

Then a dash back to the Manor.  It had turned into a lovely day, sunny and relatively warm.  I was taking Mum to the dentist.  Taxis all the way as it is easier.  Then lunch at Black Ivy.  I ate too much.  Not the plan.

By the time I got home it was half way through the afternoon and my lack of sleep was catching up on me. Willow was happy to snuggle up as I did very little until I was time to get the bus with E to tonight's show, Flamenco at Yotel, Queen St, not Queen's Hall.  We'd ordered tapas, what came was enough for 4 not 2.  We both struggled.  

Then home on the bus by 9.30.  Watched a bit of the News.  Not cheery and then bed.  Good day, but I ate too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.