Boom

Another madly busy day. My cold is worsening with dreadful sore throat in the morning and then foggy head and chesty cough developing later. Still, a day of back to back meetings starting with the first larger scale one in person. So good to see people, despite both the topic of discussion and me being a bit muffled having to keep my mask on so as not to spread my non-Covid germs!
Got a lot done and progressed through the afternoon, although I think I was rather harsh in my last meeting but have run out of patience with that group.
Dashed up to the castle (or tried to…rather derailed by the roads closed for the fire on George IV bridge that Arclight has blipped). That’s going to be disruptive for quite a while I suspect and I feel for the affected cafes given how difficult business has been for the last 18 months.
We walked through the procession route for graduations this weekend, chatting and laughing as we went which was rather lovely (but probably driving the poor organiser mad. We’re not the most rule following compliant group!). So lovely that I think the weather’s going to be great all weekend and the views were fabulous….low cloud over the Forth made the islands and bridges look like they were floating in the sky. It’s going to be very memorable for all the graduates and their guests!
Walking down through the tunnel and portcullis behind the pipes and drums felt very stirring…I’m looking forward to it!
Home about 8pm, whacked out again, so leftovers for supper and an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.