It's Tiny Tuesday!

This week's theme, set by HOtamer, is 'Man Made'.  I have taken a rather hasty shot of this silver filigree brooch, bought for an aunt and taken back by myself when she died.  The camera has picked up the tarnish that wasn't really visible to the naked eye: it doesn't really have black edges, just needs a good clean!
I was late in taking this shot as I spent another very pleasant in my friend H's garden where we enjoyed sunshine and warmth while we chatted and drank her excellent iced coffee.  It was just before I left that we learned that Charlie Watts, drummer with the Rolling Stones, has died aged 80. More than any other band the Rolling Stones have provided the soundtrack to my  life, certainly in my younger years.  RIP to Charlie, a true gentleman and a very talented one.  The unassuming  rock legend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.