Morning on Mission Flats

No eagle appeared
I waited patiently for
him, then headed home

~ carliewired

I woke up really early this morning and was backing the car out of the garage just before 5:30. It was cloudy and 15 C. There was a little bit of colour on the horizon, so I was most hopeful for a beautiful sunrise.

I drove over the bridge and turned west to Mission Flats. I pulled in to the spot where I often see eagles, but their roost was empty this morning. Colour was spreading in the sky and on the river. I walked down to the river's edge to look back at my mountains.  I drove back towards the bridge to get another shot of the mountains and the river. Wow! I'm happy I didn't miss this sunrise. 

I was back home before 8 AM with some groceries and my breakfast. We'll be chipping away at the jobs on the home front again today. We might expect a high of 23 C with a chance of showers in the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.