A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A handsome chap

In my opinion anyway! Well it is my son Alex and I rarely manage to get a photo of him but I grabbed this phone shot today as it is his 40th birthday! Happy birthday Alex.

I know, how did that happen?

He has taken the day off and is spending part of the afternoon out with his dad and is going out with his mates this evening. We will take him out for a meal tomorrow evening.

Thank you for all your best wishes for my daughter’s family. We FaceTimed this morning and they seem to be doing OK thank fully. Eda was dressed in a pink princess frock and riding her woolly mammoth when singing ‘Happy birthday’ to Alex on What’s app so that can’t be too bad. Jude seems to be equally active but of course all the plans they had for the bank holiday weekend are now off.

Hope everyone in England and Wales has a good extended weekend. We seem to be on the wrong side of the E/W divide at the moment and it’s pretty cool. 

It was a hot day when Alex was born, the windows were open in the delivery suite and the midwife was having hysterics because the daddy long legs were getting in! I was advised to get him out in the sun when I got home as he was jaundiced due to being born11 days early. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.