A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

At last!

The sun is back and the butterflies have found the Buddleia!
Perfect day for spending in the garden. Much needed deadheading and tidying and Chris has cut the grass, including our ‘uncut’ strip which Monty Don says you should cut in August.

I got my telephoto out to scout for butterflies and was rewarded with two small Tortoise Shells and a Peacock. Had to be my blip as they are the first I’ve taken in the garden this year!

Got about two thirds of the garden done, the front and the lower part of the back garden. I’ve left a bit for tomorrow as I didn’t want to be too pooped to enjoy our meal out with Alex tonight. Thank you for your kind comments yesterday, I will pass them on to him.

Eda was playing shops this morning. I had to do mine online!  She looks fine. Jude was having a nap but slept well last night. They all say it’s been nothing worse than a bad cold. G & J have moved up into the second floor bedroom we stay in so that they can decorate their bedroom over the bank holiday break. I’ve told them not to overdo it but it’s good to know they feel up to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.