A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Alexander

A perfect morning. Did a few jobs in the garden before walking up to church.

This is the ‘Alexander’ rose by our front porch. It grows very vigorously and most of the blooms are above my head, but passing this morning this was right at head height. I thought the light on it made it look perfect so took a quick picture of it.
Ideal for today as we are shortly going to take our son, Alex, out for dinner as it was his birthday yesterday.

The original rose ( this was a replacement a few years ago ) was bought by my in-laws when we moved here when Alex was just a toddler, I’m sure that was called ‘Alexanda’ but it is definitely the same rose. It’s a striking colour and is a highlight in the front garden.

I also saw that my huge white Agapanthus in the back garden had many flowers on the ground after the rain the other day so I cut some to bring in. I cut eight blooms and counted 11 left on the plant. It will be interesting to see if it flowers so well next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.