Shed painted

The men who installed my shed (during a snow storm) on 9th February 2021 told me that the wood would need to be treated by September to protect it from the elements. Initially I planned to use a simple wood preserver, but the more I read about products for this purpose, the more I was convinced that I should buy a Cuprinol product called 'ducksback'. Unfortunately it doesn't come in a clear 'colour' (which would have been my preference) so yesterday in B&Q we picked up a pot that we decided was closest to the colour of 'shed'. I spent most of the day adding three coats of 'autumn gold' to the exposed walls of my shed, as blipped. It looks much smarter than before.

I also saw Winsford very briefly today when she and Mr Winsford dropped off my bike after my stay in their Pitlochry sickbay last week.

My next shed enhancement may be a fake grass carpet. I called into our local floor covering shop to ask about this this afternoon, but found out that I need to go to their Leith branch to see the range of 'lawns' on offer. I am hoping that there might be a handy (cheap) off-cut that I could buy.

Exercise today: painting (if that counts?) and a small amount of walking (limping - my left knee is very sore).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.