Last view of Gruinard bay

It was very hard to pack up and leave the cottage this morning. One week here is simply not enough, especially when the weather has been so lovely. We stopped at the (public) access to the beach for one last shot of the wonderful Gruinard bay, then pointed the van nose south.

Our journey home was very straightforward. The A9 was busy, but there were no hold-ups, and we were able to return the van to the rental firm with plenty of time to spare. Then it was down to the post-holiday jobs of unpacking and popping a couple of loads of washing into the machine. I also returned two books to the library, both of which I finished while away.

I'm usually happy to return home after a good holiday, but today I am rather sad. We had such a wonderful time, and I really could have done with a few more days away.

Exercise today: walking (~10k steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.