Tramsheds on the up

 I’ve taken a few pictures of these tramsheds before, and even tagged them, but not for a while. The developers/builders are entering the last phase of developing that area between Leith Walk and Dryden Street, working in the area of the old tramsheds themselves.

Quick snap on an energetic walk to work this morning. Perhaps I shot my bolt too early as in the afternoon I was feeling weary and so got a bus home fairly early. However, there were numerous people, especially a posse of teenage girls (“I’m exempt”, “Oh yeah, all 6 of you?”), who were not wearing masks. I don’t really want to expose myself needlessly to COVID, partly for my own sake and especially for Mr A’s. I need to regulate myself more carefully to ensure that I can walk in and then walk home, or possibly wait until later when the buses are less busy.

Anyway, a quick visit to Campervan Brewery outdoor taproom has cheered me up. Hoping I’m feeling energetic in the morning, as we are planning a reasonably lengthy walk around the Pentlands, plus an early start to get parked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.