Stuck

I'm not sleeping especially well at the moment, because of something bothering me that would keep me awake if I let it. Consequently, I try to read until I actually fall asleep and last night that wasn't until gone 1.30am. As I was awake again at 7am, that doesn't equate to enough sleep. That was one of the reasons why I didn't make it to a scheduled outdoor bootcamp after 5pm. The other was that there was a really sharp shower at that time, and in my late 50s I don't go out to exercise in the heavy rain. So today has been a rather slobby day, in comparison to earlier in the week, but to be honest I'm not going to give myself a hard time about it.

Nor am I going to give myself a hard time about blipping another flower macro - this time a combination of the tiny flowers on the thymus and the pretty pink heather flowers, against the backdrop of the stone trough they are both in.

Mr A cooked goat again this evening - this time Moroccan style tagine. It was excellent, and luckily there's enough left for tomorrow as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.