Water is up

Not so far up, thankfully that people in Edinburgh have been flooded, but there have sadly been floods not far away in West Lothian, as well as elsewhere in the country. It's always interesting to see how much the WoL goes up and down. Here he is wearing a modesty accessory during lockdown, with the water around his legs. Here he is in November 2019, wearing a lot of detritus.

Other than that, I took a bit of exercise, cycled to Morningside to drop off the M6 with the hope that it might be fixable, and did some good work on the book. Then I listened to the EIBF event with Brit Bennett, as Ridgeback has chosen this as our next book for book group. I think I would have appreciated the event more if I had already read the book.

And now, although it's finally stopped raining, I'm watching the nights drawing in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.