A curiosity

I can't quite figure out this bit of guerrilla gardening on the footpath between Stead's Place and Stanwell Street. There's pots fixed with wires, and nasturtiums also supported by wires or strings. There are other plants on another wall to the right. It's an odd one. It's the outer perimeter wall of a relatively new housing estate, which predates us moving here (15 years or so). I don't really understand it. Maybe it's to discourage any further daubings on the walls. I've never seen anyone tending the flowers and plants.


It's been a pretty slow day today. I did wander over to the energetic Pilates class at Projekt 42, and I've read a few things and made some notes, and filled out some parts of Chapter 6. But a bit slow overall. The red wine yesterday is doubtless to blame. I have slightly sore knees and feet. Unrelated, I also have some stiffness in my glutes. I've spent most of the day sitting on some tennis balls, which does seem to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.