Contrasts

Chatted to Mt and to A this morning before going to try out the new cafe nearby that was closed last weekend. Lovely space and friendly staff but they haven’t quite got the mix of food right and the pricing is a bit off. Had hoped to buy the bread they’ve been showing on Instagram but they didn’t have any today…let’s hope they get a bit more sorted as it will be a lovely place to go, right on the edge of the Meadows, if they do.
Almost decided to sit in the sun on the grass since it was such a beautiful day, but was already feeling weary so headed home, had a sandwich lunch then went to bed. Decided I just needed to rest today after such a hectic week and with this ongoing cold (I’m mainly at the streaming nose stage now!). I slept for a couple of hours and then sorted myself out for graduations tonight. Knowing how cold it gets when the sun goes down I overdid it on the layers and the weight of my dress, so ended up somewhat boiled, but it was a lovely evening. Did three processions, the last one as the sun dropped, and they were all lovely (also helped my step count recover after a lazy day!). Lovely to see more people amongst the staff group that I haven’t seen in a long time, and only one coughing fit for the last 3 or 4 people in the queue for capping, having managed 500 just fine!
Had some nice chats with families and with an American couple who stopped me on the street to ask what the gown symbolised. So lovely to be back at least in part to having chance encounters and conversations with people again. I realise how much I’ve missed it all.
Home and just had some fruit and a cup of tea before bed again…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.