Monday's photograph (no painting today)

Yesterday passed as I expected. I got my peaceful day. But I put my cochlear sound processor on for a minute or so to listen/hear what noises/sounds were going on. It was more or less as noisy as I expected, but noisier.

One one side the insentive Xmas light neighbour had many cars and their extended family and children and grandchildren, and riotous games had been organised for the grandchildren, and the smell of a barbecue, and the adults were laughing and joking, a complete party.

One the other side, AH neighbour was drilling, continuing to dig up concrete with a pneumatic drill, still the scraping of a metal spade against concrete, and more machinery noises. This has been going on, on a daily basis for months now.

And down the bottom half of this cul-de-sac was a riotous just adults party of all those at the bottom half of this cul-de-sac, (they are a bit of a collective elite going out on trips and to Sunday lunch together in a parade of cars and wave to the rest of us plebs at the top half of this cul-de-sac, and the Mad Chainsaw Man waves and shouts to me 'Bet you wish you were coming with us!' Absolutely not...) going on in Mad Chainsaw man's garden, it sounded like adult party games. There was a lot of shouting, and then a sudden collective roar amongst them when someone won or guessed something. With being deaf I cannot follow this kind of fast interactive kind of stuff. Living next to a football stadium is quieter than that.

So, my sound processor was removed quickly. Time for a peaceful picnic on my thatched swing with my tinnitus for company, only the tinnitus had now acquired a barking dog (?¿?). But the memory of that ongoing cacophonous noise faded away into oblivion, Maybe all this noise upset the Tinnitus Dog, so that is why he was barking.

My photograph in Snapseed for today. It is the reflection that was thrown on the wall by that solar 'eye' light of yesterday. I thought it looked like a forest of trees. So a little work in Snapseed and here we are.

Enjoy today. Have fun. Have peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.