Habits

We humans are a
curious lot. We spend our
time on strange habits

~ carliewired

I didn't sleep well and did sleep late. I didn't get away until almost 7. I have too many things rattling around in my head this week. I aimed for Riverside Park as my photo jaunt, but I really was aimless. 

I don't often take pictures of people. Today a couple of humans crossed paths with me at the park. I felt I should include them for interest. There really wasn't much else. :-))

I strolled over to the pier cutting across the very wet grass around the trees. The park seems to be heavily watered each night resulting in small ponds and large puddles everywhere. I believe it is a strategy to keep people out of the park during the night. Seems to be working. 

I encountered a woman on the swings. She was having a smoke and watching the Canada geese on the grass. 

I walked on to the pier where a man stood at the end of it looking towards the north river. I didn't get any closer as I thought he might like some solitude. As I walked away and looked back, he seemed very intent on his cell phone. I might have guessed! His focus on the phone continued as he walked off towards the railway bridge. 

I took my chance to get onto the pier myself. I looked down to see the woman continuing her smoke beside the river. 

I took a quick loop around the rose garden on my way back to my car. A cheeky squirrel darted out onto the grass. The roses there are just as soggy as the grass. The droplets do make interesting patterns on the petals and buds. 

I picked up my drive-thru breakfast and made for home. I have appointments this morning so I feel very rushed.

It's a day with high cloud with a temperature of 22 C as the tops. There's a chance of showers this afternoon. Air quality is a comfortable 2 (low risk). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.