I Have Arrived!

At Logan Airport in Boston at least….the flight was very smooth, landing a half hour early! But that half hour was eaten up because the airport shuttle had a flat tire, so I’m taking advantage of the time to post my blip.

We flew in over the north shore of Boston. I grew up in Manchester-by-the-Sea on Cape Ann - circled in yellow on the photo. I lived on the North Shore in various towns until 2005 when I moved to Oregon. In this photo you can see Nahant, Lynn, Salem, Beverly, Manchester and finally Gloucester at the very top.

The extra is south of Boston and very typical of the coastal land here.

It brought back all sorts of memories- particularly poignant since my dad died in May. But it’s great to be here.

More interesting photos tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.