It's certainly tiny, & fidgety

so fidgety that I could'nt get a very sharp image of it on the nettle leaf. The light was'nt so good either under the tree on the path, but it's my Tiny Tuesday blip.
I left the cooked blackberry & apple straining through an old pair of tights overnight, so first job this morning after breakfast was to add sugar to the gorgeous looking juice to make my bramble jelly.
A lovely walk around the country lanes with Carolyn & Rufus, then back to the house for coffee in the glorious sunshine, that was;nt forecast, so that was a pleasant surprise.
Watched more of the Paralympics, more medals for Team GB. Whoop! Whoop! The Lottery funding must be making such a difference to these athletes performances.
Went to the library in the afternoon to print off hubbys new car insurance policy, get dog bix for indie from the pet shop, then I nipped to the allotment to lift some potatoes for dinner. Julie, is in the process of making a chicken coop & run but run out of timber so we had a rummage through my wood stash, managing to find her some suitable material. I walked up to the woods from the plot, found a few feathers & lichen, then on as i was walking back down I spotted the above critter. Perfect for my Blip.
Baked salmon with a chilli glaze, plus plot veggies for dinner. Fancied a pud so had a bought meringue nest with stewed apple & blackberry ( my breakfast fruits this week) with a generous drizzle /slosh of double cream.

Thanks to HOtamer for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.