First Light

Another day has
begun to unfold with some
little surprises

~ carliewired

I left the house at 6 to drive up to the university grounds. There is a parking lot on the north edge that allows a rather grand view of the city and my mountains. I was there before the sun appeared in full. 

As I drove out of the grounds two does, each with a fawn, were grazing in front of the trades buildings. I stopped for a quick shot and they scampered off almost immediately. 

I drove up the Merritt Highway and took the turnoff to Rose Hill Road, always a favourite drive for me. It takes me out of the city and through the grasslands. There are many overlooks to the ranchlands and small lakes. I stopped to turn around near the summit. There is construction at the north end overlooking the city which I choose to avoid. I got to enjoy the views again on my way back down. 

I was home again with my breakfast by 8 AM. We're promised a day of mixed cloud and sun and a high temperature of 22 C with a chance of some showers. 

We'll give the culling process a rest. I will work on fabric and other projects for the meanwhile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.