Vantage Pt. Sunrise

Late summer gives us
some glorious sunrises
and some golden days

~ carliewired

I was at Vantage Point beside the Thompson River by 6:15 AM waiting for the sun to peek over my mountains. It was very calm and 8 C along the river. 

I didn't have to wait long. There was not much human activity there. The colours are beautiful in morning light. I scouted out some wild blooms in the dry vegetation. I caught some dog walkers coming towards me in my last shot. 

I had my drive-thru breakfast collected and was home for the 7 AM news on the radio. 

It looks like a fabulous day coming on. 

Yesterday, we saw a demonstration of anti-maskers, anti-vaxxers and those who wished to protest 'government control' . I understand there were more than 1,000 of these people making a lot of noise in front of our hospital. I feel sorry for our unfailing medical staff who had to witness this gross display of ignorance and misplaced anger. Why parade in front of our hospital? Go to some politician's office and make yourself a spectacle there!! I have run out of patience. 

We can look forward to a sunny day with a high of 25 C. There is just a trace of smoke in the air. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.