River Views

At first light, the world
warms up and wishes us a
very good morning

~ carliewired

I woke up far too early this morning. I was frying potatoes and onions before 5. By 6 I was on my way across the river to Mission Flats. 

It was very quiet along the Thompson River this morning. I saw the first flight out of the airport this morning. Canada geese were rather vocal but I could not see them. I saw a doe way up at the top of the hill. It was motionless in the dry grass. The Canadian Pacific train came in from the west moving very quickly to our downtown. 

I stopped for some groceries and then came home to make a pot of coffee. 

I can look forward to a socially distanced coffee date with a dear friend that I don't get to see often enough. We'll meet mid-morning in a parking lot. 

The forest fires are contained for the most part. I think I can unpack my emergency suitcases now. 

This is the start of our Labour Day weekend with school commencing on Tuesday. It is a stressful time for all concerned. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.