hpx

By hpx

Ducks in a row (sort of)

If I was a car the mechanic would probably say I needed new rings and bearings. Or maybe a new engine, or maybe just send me to the wreckers.

I'm in a bad patch but my surgeon isn't surprised and is reassuring via his nurse. It's early days. I have lots of drugs and other helpful stuff. Speaking of which, I'm legally off the planet. I'm not supposed to drive or operate machinery. Not sure if a laptop counts and truth be told I'm probably typing a load of rubbish. (I can't tell so don't tell me it's brilliant and witty or I'll feel depressed I'm better stoned!).

It's been a miserable day. I'm still shuffling, probably more shuffle than walk. I spent the afternoon lying on my tummy in the sun downstairs, Dr Cat my constant companion. My position is a give away :-(

This is me emptying a hydro lake and increasing the already obsence profits of my power supplier. Baths are good. Baths are warm and soothing. Other than the small issue of getting in and out in one piece, I like baths. Better still I didn't drop my camera.

Luckily selective colour treatment is quick. Passe yes, but non-taxing.

PS The blue whale has a wind-up thingy that makes the tail flap and propel it around the bath. Cool.

PPS The little duck has a design fault. It only floats upside down.

This too shall pass.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.