JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Carder at echinops.

Woke up with sore muscles in my right arm so I won't be cutting down any more holly today.  It cleared up quickly though as soon as I started moving.  Got organised, fed the birds and put aside the mealy worm fat balls until the starlings had eaten their mealy worms and departed.  Took the hose to the kitchen door  and the mat so they are looking better.  The cat food I put out last night has gone hopefully to the hedgehog or a passing cat and not to rats.  I'll need to stay alert.
Had a leisurely morning, took some more poppy photos and read but in the afternoon I got on with dusting downstairs. Cleared up stuff that was lying around so things are nice and tidy.  Went out and packed all the chopped holly into the back of the car.  Booked a slot at the recycling for tomorrow,
The roofer I phoned yesterday said he would come around five so I settled to do next weeks grocery order and then checked my bank account.  By half five there was no sign so I did my end of month accounts.  I'm a fanatic for keeping track of money.  Everything balanced as it should so that was good.  Six o'clock and no roofer or phone call.  Stuck a note on the door and went into the garden to photograph bees and was pleased to get one in flight.  Then found another doing its version of John Travolta. See extra.  It's now getting on for eight and no roofer.  I'm giving him the benefit of the doubt.  Maybe I got the day wrong and it's tomorrow.  We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.