Exploding cuckoo clock

My first (official) day back at work after my holiday has been extremely busy - even though I have been keeping an eye on email over the past couple of weeks, and have already dealt with a few urgent issues.

I worked far too late, right up until bedtime. This is partly because I lost some time when I limped to the doctor's surgery first thing this morning. I wanted to check for certain that I have a Baker's cyst in the pocket of my left knee, and nothing more sinister. It turns out that my Internet diagnosis was correct. I have to return to the surgery tomorrow to see a physio for a further consultation and advice.

Mr hazelh's gentlemen's club met at our flat this evening to drink beer and talk nonsense for supper. I took a break to join them at the table for my evening meal. I was also persuaded to participate in a couple of rounds of Scrawl with them. The game is rather like a combination of Pictionary and Chinese whispers. This blip provides an illustration of this.

1. Jon's card instructed him to draw an exploding cuckoo clock.
2. Mr hazelh thought that Jon's picture represented a cuckoo mouse trap.
3. On Mr hazelh's instruction, Richard drew a cuckoo mouse trap.
4. Paddy was convinced that this cuckoo mouse trap was, in fact, a penguin in a bobsleigh.
5. Therefore, when Keith saw Paddy's interpretation of Richard's picture, he drew a penguin in a bobsleigh.
6. Finally, I decided that Keith's picture - which I think is excellent - was a sledging penguin.

Since there were six of us at the table, there were six different Scrawls to display at the end of each round. Much hilarity ensued.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (7263 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.