Eventfulness

This evening might have been the last time we did our music/poetry performance in its current form. A shame, really, because we both think it's getting really good but no arranger has ordered it so we will redo it somehow. Eva, in the picture invited her women network to see the performance in her old warehouse at their farm. Thirty six women, and three men were present, me included, and the audience was the best we've had. They were moved, thrilled and excited about what they heard and Eva and me was very proud of our achievement. 

The day started with a funeral. I was called earlier this week and asked if I could play and sing at a service in this lovely chapel in Kalmar (extra). I did, so today has been a full music day. I like to play at funerals, no one is interested in me, only in what I can do to help the atmosphere in the service. All went well and hopefully I can get more of this kind of appointments.

While packing my car for the evening event, I saw, for the third time in a short while, this Nymphalis antiopa, a beautiful butterfly that I've never seen before. We call it "Sorgmantel" in Swedish, 'Mourning cloak' in English. My camera is a long way off taking a decent picture of it but maybe you recognise it. It was sitting still a very long time and I got a good look. Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.