Beefsteak

In May, I was given five tomato-plants by my ex landlord. I had invited them for coffee and they wanted to contribute something to my new home. They gave me two kinds of tomatoes Beefsteak-tomatoes and cherry tomatoes. The cherry tomatoes are like candy, few of them ever reach the house, most of them get eaten directly. The beefy ones though has produced far more than I can eat so now that the season is ending, I made them into crushed tomatoes that can go in the freezer and be used later. I already invited my neighbours for dinner next week to celebrate moving my stuff into my toolshed, a second house-warming party. We're having chili con carne, that will use a lot of tomatoes I thought. 
Next year I won't have more than one beef-plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.