Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Everyone lends a hand

I have been on the go all day, but I have not felt excessively tired. There are still a few jobs to do tomorrow morning, but I will have help from more willing volunteers.

Margaret (across the road ) and Brian came this evening. Mum and I had just opened and listed 75 cards when they came. Margaret's grandson, Thomas, made a wonderful rainbow card, using sequins, now scattered liberally around the floor. He also made models of Daisy and Oscar as a present.  Cheryl had embroidered a card.

If I continue to tell you about the wonderful cards, including some hand embroidered ones, I will be here all night. It's quite overwhelming. I'm sure more cards will arrive tomorrow too.

Margaret brought some bunting we could use in the marquee and helped/instructed Brian who had the job of climbing ladders to fix it!

I'm printing off the programmes for tomorrow now. 

Two magnificent bouquets arrived. I can see that the NO PRESENTS rule does not suit everyone. The donations on the Just Giving page are over £1000, so that is wonderful too. 

It was cold and damp all day. We hope that the forecast for tomorrow is correct, with warmer dry weather.

One more sleep to go. I'm glad so many of you are sharing in the excitement of the build-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.