Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The last day as 100 years old!

I invited people to come either today or tomorrow. This afternoon only 4 people came but we had a lovely time together. Quiet, plenty of time for conversation and time to drink tea and eat cakes/biscuits.

BJ is here from California and she is always a ray of sunlight. She asks amazing direct questions - so unlike we Brits!
Liz and Nick were here - we have known them for over 20 years now and the crack is always good. Nick had bits of news about planning applications in the village too.  Sharon also came. She is one of the people who will care for Mum while I'm away. We love her gentleness and thoughtfulness.

I wandered into the garden at dusk. It did not seem dark to me, but the camera immediately shot up the ISO. Dick planted a few dahlias this year and they have done very well, despite the drought.

I finished printing a panel of 6 for next week's Tynedale Photo Group. I already had 6 but wasn't happy with one. The printer just kept spewing the paper through and not printing. It's when the roller gets dusty. It took too much time to clear it.

My other frustration today was trying to pay two bills. My bank could not identify the accounts. One was an error in the details I'd been given, but the other was probably not. I'm going to try again tomorrow. I also tried to reapply for Mum's Blue Badge. Blow me, they want proof of everything again, including birth certificate, proof of residence (hard when you don't pay utilities) new photograph, etc. I gave up for now.

Mum was very tired by the end of the afternoon. There will be a lot more people tomorrow, so I will have to try to suggest they do not stay too long.........lovely though it is to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.