Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

We built the marquees

Here is today's team. They arrived early this morning and erected the second, smaller marquee. All I have to do is decide where the chairs and tables go. 

They were here for about 90 minutes and then went off to do another job.

Henry and Christine came over and helped me with numerous tasks. Henry hung some bunting. Christine put out mugs, paper cups and juices in the conservatory. They both folded leaflets.

I had woken at 0530 and could not get back to sleep again. I got up at 6 and started on a few jobs. I was fine until 2pm when I flaked out and went to bed!

More people called with chairs.  Amazon delivered some hazard tape.  One more person has pulled out due to illness, (dropping like flies now).

Margret (next door) brought slices of lime drizzle cake to give to the early morning helpers who will come on Sunday.

Two more sleeps! (Hope they are long ones.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.