Roaming

Started the day after breakfast and emails by emptying the cupboards (nearly!) in the spare room, and thought about whether to rent some self storage space or dare to brave the basement and see what the lock-up space there is like…I’ve never ventured down there and don’t know if it’s clean and dry…if it is that would be good. Took a pile of stuff to the charity shop then carried on and walked around Holyrood Park. First time in a while that I’ve walked the whole circuit and really reminds me of lockdown times when I would be here a lot.
Half way round T phoned and we chatted away for a while whilst I sat and soaked up the sun looking over to the sea. Planned a few things for next weekend.
Had a lay down on the grass by the palace, listening as I walked and dozed to the new book group book The Fair Botanists which I think is going to be a good one, then set off again along by the wild flowers outside the parliament and Dynamic Earth.
Home and read the papers then popped to the supermarket to get some things for the week.home and put a chicken in to roast and then hoovered and washed the floors before a big dinner….and had to laugh when both A and T sent photos of their dinners,,,.they’d made the same things! It’s been a slow paced day but I’ve got a lot done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.