Centre Of Attention

This evening was windy, overcast and dull. Not suitable for sharp photographs of vegetation, so I resorted to using the zoom burst technique since much of the image is blurred anyway. This frame was taken at 5 seconds, indicating how dark it was, allowing plenty of time to pause and zoom.

I tried zooming in both directions, but I can't now remember which produced the best effect, or which I used for this image. I haven't tried in and out in the same shot - maybe next time.

With the camera steady, the flower in the middle remains centred and from which the ghosting emanates. I wonder whether I can move the camera as well? Have to try.

I used the Fuji Camera Eterna/Cinema profile in LR to give a dreamy effect.

Also posted a catch up for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.