Join the Club!

Well I'm not sure what happened to the forecast heavy rain which we were supposed to get yesterday, but all we've had is drizzle which is still drifting down as I write in late afternoon. At least this should be absorbed slowly into the soil rather than a rapid run-off.

So what have I done today? Made a loaf in the bread machine this morning then went to see the (acting) President of the Oban Photographic Club. This sounds very grand, but we're down to such low numbers now that half the members are on the committee! Not quite true, but 6 out of 17!  She's really the Programme Secretary and only agreed to be (acting) President as nobody else was interested. Likewise although I'm Competition Secretary I now have the website to manage as the previous incumbent took a huff for some reason!  We discussed our intention to try to recruit new members, various issues with the winter programme, Facebook and the website, and gave me something more to do for the rest of the day! So here's the Home Page of our website - now I have to put the revised winter programme on, as well as other things. Never a dull moment! Just increase the exposure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.