WIDE WEDNESDAY

Well, you can’t get much wider than this!  After working in the garden, Mr. HCB mowing the grass and me cutting down grasses in our wild flower beds, we were sitting in the garden having our morning coffee when I saw two planes overhead.  The vapour trails showed up well against the beautiful blue sky, so I took a couple of shots and thought it would do for Wide Wednesday - it may not be a different angle, but it is wide!  

We then had a discussion about where they might be going, saying once again, that we really didn’t think we could be bothered with all the malarkey involved in doing tests, getting to the airport, hanging around and then jetting off somewhere hot when we can just be in the comfort of our own garden and enjoying the sunshine.

I popped over to the nearest shop that sells Apple watches because my Fitbit has eventually died and rather than buy another one, I thought an Apple watch might be as well, to go with all my other Apples.  I am thinking of the SE, but would be interested to know if anyone has any thoughts or opinions about Apple watches in general.  I know that they need charging almost every day, unlike the Fitbit which goes about 4 days before it needs recharging, but it seems sensible to get something that will sync with my iPhone.

We have decided to just chill in the garden this afternoon - and apart from watching the hoverfly activity on our Sedum Spectabile, I shall be reading my book and Mr. HCB will do more Sudokus and we will pretend we are at the beach!

“Sitting in your garden 
     is a feat to be worked at 
          with unflagging determination 
               and single-mindedness. . . . 
I am deeply committed 
     to sitting in the garden.”
Mirabel Osler - and Mr. & Mrs. HCB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.