SMILE PLEASE!

I know everyone is concerned that I rest each day, and no one is more persuasive about this than Mr HCB!

However, I have decided that the best way for me is to “push myself“ to do a little more each day, and in that way hopefully I will get my strength back, but I have also promised Mr. HCB that I will rest.  In fact, yesterday I spent all afternoon in my reclining chair, and much of that time I was taking a nap!

This morning I decided, having wandered around the garden yesterday, that several plants needed deadheading - and of course, our American visitors are expecting to see a wonderful garden.  It won’t be as wonderful as we would like it to be, for two reasons, firstly the drought we have had for most of the summer, and secondly, the fact that I have had Covid, which has kept me out of action for a few weeks. but I thought that deadheading was a start and it does look much better now.

As usual, I took several photographs on the way round, thinking that I would probably be able to do something for Abstract Thursday.  However, when I looked at our passion flower plant, which is now doing really well after a good “haircut” earlier in the summer, and which has lots of blooms - it made me think of our dear Blip friend, Deanna_Pearce, who sadly died a few months ago.  Once I had taken the shot though, I then saw this wonderful little face, so it also made me think of my American Blip Friend, LSquare, who  is definitely the “Queen of Pareidolia”!

So two Blip friends remembered especially this morning - and I guess you could even say it’s one of nature’s abstracts - and it has "changed" from just a flower to a face - so definitely a TOGTF - Take One Get Two Free!

Just a quick question - do you have a well-wired brain?

"If you can see a face
     in this photograph,
          you're probably suffering
               from facial pareidolia,
and have a well-wired brain."
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.