REMEMBERING OUR BELOVED QUEEN

Mr. HCB and I have been discussing what I could do as my Blip for today.  As today is National Teddy Bear Day, I had decided to use the members of The Silly Saturday Gang but the sad news of the death of our beloved Queen has overtaken that and we both decided that it would be disrespectful to do this.

I therefore decided that I would take photographs of the lovely teddy bear ornaments that our son and daughter-in-law have bought me over the years and incorporate a photograph of the Queen and of course, the famous Paddington Bear, who had Afternoon Tea with her for her Platinum Jubilee, so I hope that no-one will be offended by this collage that I have made.  

What can I say about the Queen that hasn't already been said in the last 24 hours?  She was a wonderful lady, who lived a life of service and was a great example to us all.  She meant so much to so many of us and, in fact, for a lot of us, she is the only monarch we have known or can remember.  

I took some photographs last night as we watched a programme about the Queen and decided to use the one where she gets a marmalade sandwich out of her handbag - a side of the Queen we rarely saw, but it just shows her playfulness and great sense of humour.

We remember her family in our prayers as they mourn the loss of a dear mother, grandmother and great grandmother and send our love and sympathy to them all for today and for the difficult days ahead.

May our dearly beloved Queen rest in peace and rise in glory to be with the Lord she loved.  

Paddington Bear shared this Tweet and Mr. HCB and I echo this:

"Thank you Ma'am, for everything."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.