An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Little hats for little heads...

Last November, when I decided to teach myself to crochet, my usual impatient self jumped right in and ordered some wool and a set of crochet hooks and set about learning the craft.  

I learned how to create a granny square quickly enough but the results were a complete mess less than impressive.  I then did what I should've done in the first place, and consulted my crochet guru who put me right on the best types of yarn for my arthritic hands and I was soon on my way to creating my first crocheted blanket.

But I was left with the original pile of wool that I was never going to do anything with.  That's when ex-work colleague Rosemary came to the rescue.  She came to visit in July and took all the spare wool I had.  And today she sent me this photo....50 tiny little hats ready to be handed in to Wishaw General NICU to help keep the tiny premature babies cosy as they begin their life journey.  I can't tell you how happy this photo makes me :-))). Thank you Rosemary :-))

In other news, my Tesco order to be delivered to our holiday cottage on Saturday is now complete.  Alan's all packed (not by me, his fabulous team has seen to that.) My crochet and camera bags are packed, I have selected the books I want to take, the food we are taking from here to see us through to Saturday is packed (apart from the fridge stuff, which will go in the cool bag just as we leave, and cars have been valeted (always like to start a holiday off in a clean car :-) 

David has rendezvoused with Andrew's mum and collected Andrew from Dundee so he is here and is hyper!  He wants a chippy for his dinner so we're all going to join him and that saves cooking and clearing up.  I then just have my clothes to pack (that will take all of 15 minutes) then hopefully an early-ish night for us all.

Let the fun begin!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.