Getting ready

Whether I am or not is a totally different question. I spent much of the day trying to construct shapes in PS and got more bogged down in the technical aspects of PS than I intended.  My new version didn't seem to work in quite the same way as the old one.  You have to think in reverse with screen-printing, i.e. the areas that are cut out are the areas that will be printed.  If you lay a shape down then that area will be blank (or take on the underlying colour) and the rest of the screen will print.  (Thinking in reverse is not always my strong point.). I've chosen a few fairly abstract images that I like that should provide me with a subject, plus I've photographed a set of gelli-prints where I like the colour.  I'll see what happens today.  I don't feel terribly  well prepared, given how much seems to have been going on for me again.  At least today will be a day out - maybe a respite from myself.

A lovely catch up with friends when I went to get Marion's signature in order to change the bank signature on the Tai Chi Account and lovely to chat to Colin and see some of the prints he's made since their return from Harris earlier in the summer.  A view of things to come for me when I visit next month.  And a mid afternoon chat with GG on Zoom - a mix of photography and politics, which is what often happens with our chats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.