The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

We have an olive

Just the one, but we have grapes on the vine too, though I had to prune most of them when I was de-brambling, a few weeks ago.

Today's sales in the market were back to normal, I'm pleased to say. Yesterday I'd noticed people looking at my stall but not buying, and the same seemed to be happening early this morning, so I mixed things up a bit, and things got much better. Anything with a rainbow on it was flying off the table.

When we got home I unloaded my stock then had a cuppa, then went out to try and do some weeding. I'm not strong enough to dig up the vinca roots, though. So I chopped the brambles that are coming back on the right hand side of the garden, and listened to Sweet Honey in the Rock. Also listened to the academic, Corinne Fowler, on a podcast. Her latest book, Green unpleasant land, sounds interesting.

Supper was microwave curry. Some days it just hits the spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.