Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's Baafest

I made it at last. I felt much better and drove up to Bellingham for lunchtime. I arrived just in time to hear the 25 strong group who had completed the beginners' ukulele class. They had a lot of fun.

There were various different groups and soloists to hear. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing old friends and acquaintances and hearing the music. My camera and I were busy, but this is my comfort zone. 

There are lots of photos to edit, but here is a starter. It's Fiona Lander, who with partner Paul Mason (Landermason) organises this great festival. I love the new tee shirt, but there were none left in my size when I arrived. Boo Hoo!

In my extra is a little terrier whose progress I have been following on Facebook. It's Barney and Lee. Barney is a rescue dog who is doing wonderfully well with Lee and Wendy.

I won two raffle prizes tonight. Lovely.

Time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.