Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Birthday greetings from Manila

Mum's great nephew, Iain, and his wife and family live in Manilla. At 11am our time it is 6pm with them. The children were bathed and in their pyjamas so it was a good time to call them.

They have not been able to visit the UK since before the pandemic. We always love seeing them, but this was the best second best we could manage.

I have continued to feel exhausted all week with no improvement. Today I took a sample to the surgery and it looks as though I have a bladder infection. That might explain it. One dose of antibiotics and I feel some improvement (must be psychological of course!).

I had to miss the second concert of Baafest tonight. I was not feeling well enough to drive there. Hopefully I can go tomorrow.

One of our party guests, Lucy, who had a lovely time on Sunday, has died peacefully at home. She taught generations of Humshaugh children to play the piano. Here she is in one of my blips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.