Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A minute’s silence

This evening I was on a boat watching the last Women’s gig race of the season. 14 teams took part to row over 1 mile from one of the rocks and into the harbour at St Mary’s.

Before the race there was a minute’s silence in honour of Queen Elizabeth II and the crews all raised their oars in tribute. I was surprised by how moving this was.

The race was fast, furious and very exciting with only two boats in contention to win.

Earlier in the day I met the crew from Padstow who were setting up their boat.

In the morning I was on a rib looking for seals and dolphins. We found both, although the dolphins did not hang around and were impossible to capture with the camera. They were beautiful to see.

I fitted in a sleep this afternoon. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.