Magpie - 69 (and West African Sitatunga)

We paid our first visit to Chester Zoo in more than 12 months this morning. 

I like this photo as it reminded me of my blip from April 26th 2021 (but not as good). In this case the magpie was on the head of the sitatunga and it flew off just as I was lining up the picture . The sitatunga didn't seem unduly concerned and in one of my other shots it seems to be smiling as the magpie sits on its back.

The extras of the meerkat and orangutan are probably better photos as they don't have the distracting background but I thought this was more interesting.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 217  -  Highlands 1.8 miles walked  868.1 miles completed


More walking along the A9 past the Findhorn viaduct across the River Findhorn to finish next to Tomatin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.