The Colour of Morning

The best colour of
morning comes before the sun
appears to our eyes

~ carliewired

I stalled myself just a bit this morning. It was after 6 when I left the house. It was a bit windy, but not cold with 14 C and a cloudy sky. 

I took the route to the airport hoping I might encounter some big horn sheep. Not today! I got held up at the railway crossing, missing the best colour in the sky while waiting for two trains to go by. I pulled over in front of the airport to get a shot of my mountains with some rosy clouds. 

I drove to Vantage Point for a look at the river and mountains. The pink glow was fading fast. I caught some dog walkers moving along the Rivers Trail there. 

I picked up my breakfast at the drive-thru and was home just after 7.

I'm playing with fabric again today. N is going to come to install a new door for me, either today or tomorrow. 

We might expect a high today of 25 C with some cloud. The forecast for the week is promising some rain and cooler temperatures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.