Street Art

Today was a Meg day of course. My Dad was glad to see me. He wanted me to do a bit of admin work - booking his taxi for an actual in-person hospital appointment in Grantham later this month was the first task on the agenda. His favourite taxi driver confirmed that he is available so my Dad was glad about that. I also have to go online and  take my Mum off the electoral register at that address.  

A man from the council came round to do a survey and check that the property is sound. He was pleasant if a little patronising. Why do some people think it's OK to talk to elderly people of sound mind as if they are toddlers...?

I got home, sat down for a coffee, and received a sleep on the lap from Minstrel! That was a real treat!

[Haven't finished yet but tea is cooked - BBL!]

BACK!!

Zeph had already eaten and did not want tea. He has to start work at 3 AM tomorrow so is having a very early night, and Grace is at work so I shotgunned Bri's fishfingers and chips for a change. First we went out for a walk to look at and photograph some street art he'd seen on a local Facebook page.

I had taken photos on my phone in the village but have decided to Blip the graffiti  since it is so good. Even if it does mean that Bri and I will have a kind-of Blipsnap! HIS is better as he has done some fancy colour popping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.