Tough Pruning Job

Yes, I went up a ladder again, it's almost one year exactly (29 September 2020) when I had the fall from the ladder that caused me to lose my sense of smell and taste. Still can't smell much, unless it's a very strong odour and still very little sensation of taste.
However, it hasn't been wet which I believe was the cause of my slipping on the ladder rung, and I've got very good forks in the tree to latch the ladder too. Some of the trunks were thick, some not easy to reach but I managed to use the Lopper to trim the bits that sometimes prevented the large trunks from being pulled from the upper parts of the Bay Laurel.
It was some of the branches that Dhylan was helping with on Saturday and I finished the rest of it today. Left some long enough to fit into the rear of the car with the seats down so not much sawing into short lengths.
We are going to do the Bay Laurel as well but just trimming the front back, not the height. Surely there's a limit to how high Bay Laurel grows!
Boring to keep on about the garden work but it's a good record for us to look back on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.