More books

It’s always good to get a package. Yesterday it was two pairs of leggings and today was books. This is the author I have recently read. One book is her first, a well known book in Australia and the second is a sequel to Saving Francesca which I finished last month. I’m sure all the family will enjoy them.

3 new Covid cases here today, disappointing as it means our lockdown extends at least another two weeks. Our 13 year old grandson had his first jab so I’m pleased they are starting to offer the vaccines to the younger ones. Our state (NSW) hit 80% first dose so that looks good for the future of the roll out.

I sanded and put a coat of the oil on the garden bench. I’m not sure if it’s an old based paint or coloured oil. Doesn’t matter, it is looking good. I’ll do another coat tomorrow. It’s a bit tricky as it has many slats and little hard to reach places - oh my back, I needed to stretch a bit during the procedure.

The rest of the day I pottered around doing my normal stuff, reading, garden, music, current affairs ( often dismal news) puzzles etc.life is full enough to make me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.