Peeping Tom

This is Jingles who could just see me over the fence. He likes to sit on the water heater and spy on me, ha ha. He is a nice boy really. 

I finished the garden bench and am surprisingly happy with the result. I also did some of the wooden handles on the garden tools which I should have done before. Next is another garden bench in the front garden and a side gate which will benefit from a clean and coat of oil. 

I have just come into the warm house, it’s clear and getting cold outside. Maybe another frost tonight? It was -3° yesterday and just on zero this morning. 

I can’t recall what I did with the day, finished my book I suppose. That is either very relaxing or a waste of time. I also did a hard sudoku ( but couldn’t complete the easy one) a Binary Brainstack puzzle and two Ken Ken puzzles. 

Now I need to sit on the exercise bike and cook tea. Not at the same time though.

That will do for today ( notice no music, my finger is sore so I  thought I would give it a rest today). 

6 Covid cases here today in Bathurst. Why won’t people stay at home? I guess some have to work and eat, I should be kinder and hope they recover quickly. It might be me next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.