Flower Friday

I promised Doyley they I would blip my finished garden bench. It doesn’t usually sit out on the lawn but I wanted to add some flowers in the dappled sunshine for flower Friday.

The new plants are a tulip variety called Palmyra which is supposed to be rich red with flecks of pink and white. I can’t see any flecks yet. I planted them in May. The daffodil is Jonquil ‘geranium’ which is supposed to be white with orange cups. This also looks like a stray. The next bud looks true to type. I don’t really mind but it’s interesting to see what blooms when you’re expecting something else. I keep a diary and photos of what I plant ( as well as my blip photographs which I reference in my written journal). I wonder how many other people bother or are interested for that matter. We all have our funny little habits. I started this when I did a TAFE course on horticulture. It was one of those adult Ed classes but was part of the diploma class. It was held in the evenings and we had a great time.

Before putting the chair back I cleaned the back verandah with the pressure cleaner (well I did about a quarter). I’ve been meaning to do it for the past 13 years we have lived here. Then I assembled my new little greenhouse which has been sitting in its box for about 2 years. I eventually get around to doing jobs but sometimes it takes a year or three. So that’s my Friday. Hope you all have a good one like me.

Covid - 1 new local case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.