Abstract Thursday in Newey

I planned to meet Jensphotos at 10am for a morning walk along the beach and we didn’t stop talking until 4pm after she dropped me off back at the van park.

It was hard to choose a photo so I have an abstract of the ANZAC memorial plus a collage of memories of the Newcastle (down under) sites. I haven’t been here much but it was very familiar after following Jenny’s journal for some years. We drove all around the city with a running commentary with her expert knowledge. Had a great day. I think my favourite things were of the lovely old buildings in the city, some amazing modern architectural designs and many terraces and buildings from the past.

 The beaches and lookouts were great but it kept on raining which made it difficult to stop long enough to take it all in. Maggy came out for the morning and we said hello to Hamish who was on guard duty at home. Maggy has endless energy and had to meet and greet everyone on the beach. I’m sure she is a hit at the nursing home where she volunteers each fortnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.